20's Bucket List · Inca Trail

If you wanna make God laugh…

Okay. The past month sucked. POOF! There ‘tis. I got very sidetracked by a plethora of things. I’m trying to be super Zen about it saying, “God was trying to test how important my REAL goals are by putting other issues in my path”, but mostly I’m just pissed. Anyway. Enough about that for now.

The POINT is, I’m getting back to what this year is supposed to be about: My journey to personal happiness.

And I know I’m not going to find my happy in other people- because while love and friendship certainly add to the recipe, they are not the main ingredients.

If you recall, I started this blog as a way to keep track of my progress of checking things off my last-chance-to-do-crazy-stuff-in-my-20’s Bucket List- the biggest of which was training to complete the 4-day long hike on the Inca Trail to the ancient ruins of Macchu Picchu in the mountains of Peru.

I am happy to report I HAVE AN OFFICIAL DEPARTURE DATE! I am signed up to start trekking on SEPT 16th, 2016!

departure-sign

This was my BIGGEST GOAL. I was going to make it my final flourish- the last box to check off before that horrifying but unavoidable 3-0 birthday arrives in November. However, after reading and researching the best time to go to Peru, it turns out my birthday falls smack dab in the worst of Peru’s rainy season. Hiking in which would suuuuuuuck and totally defeat the purpose of the trip. So, I’m playing it safe and going a couple months earlier than I expected. What’s that saying?

“If you want to make God laugh,

tell him your plans.”

So, that’s my update for now. The date is on the calendar and the clock is ticking. Stay tuned while I search for places to train in and around LA because- horror of horrors- Runyon Canyon is closing until JULY 2016! What will all the Lulu-lemon-clad Golden People DO???

Leave a Reply

